2001

A note on journals: I started keeping online journals in 2000, and over my time in Ottawa have amassed a handful. Rather than organize boxes tonight, I took to archiving a couple of them onto my hard drive so that I could remove them from the Internet. Most of the images I used in the entries have lost their hosting address. As a result, some of the entries are oddly out of context and, in the cases of my more self-indulgent arty phases, entirely absent.

Most of the text has survived, but I won’t be reproducing much of it here. (Upon reflection, its quality may best be described as shitty Sinatra crossed with the outpourings of Ducky from “Pretty in Pink.”) However, it should help take me back to a time and place should I need a reminder now and then. Little did I know when I moved to Ottawa that by the time I’d be leaving, my memory would be well on its way to resembling a patched balloon inflated to burst.

About Joel Crary

Joel Crary is a 30'ish 21st century writer living in Vancouver, British Columbia. He enjoys films, mostly. View all posts by Joel Crary

Leave a Reply

