London

100_1690

I haven’t slept in a day and a half, but I sure have been awake to see some amazing things: Buckingham Palace, the Wellington Arch, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben. Not to mention the National Portrait Gallery. I thought I had been to a museum. I was dead, dead wrong. I can’t describe the feeling of awe I had while touring through the rooms and looking at portraits. It was unlike any experience I’ve ever had, and I didn’t expect it, not in the least. Andrea said it’s nothing compared to the Louvre. Apparently I have more to learn than I thought.

Andrea and I are on computers in the Astor Museum Inn DVD room, where the movie ‘How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days’ is playing on a TV. We’re going shopping later and calling it a night. We’re both wiped from traveling constantly and we have a lot more planned for tomorrow. I’m not too coherent now. I’ll try to be a bit more elaborate later, after I’ve had more sleep.

About Joel Crary

Joel Crary is a 30'ish 21st century writer living in Vancouver, British Columbia. He enjoys films, mostly. View all posts by Joel Crary

One response to “London

Leave a Reply

